Happy Valentine’s Day!

I hope your Valentine’s Day is a special day for you! Mine came a little early this year.. yesterday my boyfriend headed to Costco and a few other stores. While he was out, I went out and brushed the remaining snow off my car so I could finally get out. While taking a shower he came home and tried to move my car so the snow in my parking spot would melt. Well, the battery was dead. He tried to jump start it to no avail. After bringing in the groceries, he handed me a huge basket of rose plants, which are beautiful by the way! Then he headed out to the auto store to buy and install a new battery!

I know some of you would rather have a special gift on Valentine’s Day, or any other celebrated holiday, but I am happy as a peach when he buys things for my car. Really, I am. One year he gave me floor mats, another an air pump for tires, then car seat covers.. These are things I will never buy for myself, so he gets them for me. He’s like my protector in many ways.

Anyways.. to make his day special, I came up with the card below. I’m making a special sweet treat (recipe to be posted later) for him while indulging in the NASCAR Daytona 500 race with 15 of our best friends. Now that’s love!

This card uses Stampin Up’s gray paper for the background, Melon Mambo & bright white paper stamped with Papertrey Ink’s Polka Dot Basics in melon mambo .. topped off with the 4 letter word for the one I love!


Leave a comment